coconut quinoa rice cooker

Wow! Haha this is a personal blog, so if you’re not into the stories either scroll to the end of the post or use another site like Allrecipes.com or something . I’ve never used an Instant Pot before so I can’t say how this would cook, sorry! My cat even wanted a taste. Add all ingredients to a slow cooker. It’s more of an Asian/Thai inspired curry dish rather than a traditional Indian curry Hope you enjoyed it! Want to make this for meal prep? Should I be using canned coconut milk or canned coconut cream? I think about 7 – 8 mins! This is one of the biggest hits on the website, so it must just be a taste preference. Ahhh so good!!! DELISH!! I made a few changes, and cooked the onions over the stove for around 15 minutes, till brown. Thank you! I want to make this in the instant pot. I accidentally added one can of coconut cream and one can of coconut milk so it was extra creamy! Except the link leads to a recipe book on Amazon. Thanks. They’re very inexpensive, less than 20.00 even, and you’ll LOVE IT! #1 “starting w 1 cup of water”……….When do I add the coconut milk? Measure out your coconut milk and lime juice. I would recommend a) checking the freshness of your spices and b) taste as you go! Thanks for the recipe, I’m thinking of trying this in my pressure cooker too, can you advise how long it takes and if you had to sauté onions beforehand. So great when the kids actually eat dinner without a fight or complaint! If you have any specific questions for substitutions, let me know down below! Turmeric and ginger give this curry its telltale hue and add anti-inflammatory properties. Let’s talk favorites! I haven’t needed to add water to mine! Thanks! Top with the cooked rice and salt; toss gently to mix. I’ll have it test it with my multi-cooker (which also acts as a rice cooker). Glad you made it work . I like to freeze it in the portion sizes that I'm going to eat (either 1 or 2 servings), allow it to thaw at room temperature, and then h