why do i see my eye in my telescope

I can also position my eye at a distance so I see around the telescope (in my peripheral vision) at the same time as I look through the eyepiece. I was discouraged at an early age from a telescope that wasn’t the best because it wouldn’t allow me to see what I wanted. Why Does My Telescope View Upside Down? 7. there was the main image of the moon, which looked ok, then to This is actually normal, and this does not mean that your Telescope is broken or functioning incorrectly. I am not an expert, I do not work for NASA, but I am someone that is learning as I go and presenting my findings to you. Why do I need an eyepiece at all with my telescope, since my eye has a lens in it? You will also see the rectangle moving across the map as the telescope is slewing to the position you picked in Stellarium. 5. I’ve not used it for a while and when I took it out recently to look at the moon the image was split horizontally i.e. I am sure, if you want to embark on the mysterious journey of outer space, this article will come in a lot handy to you. What’s a 'Telrad,' and why do I need one if my telescope already has a finder? Today, more and more scopes are sold with so-called "unit-power" (1×) or "red-dot" finders. that's why its bit weird, it could also be that i could not point to a long distant object as it's hard to find one with building and houses around the backyard. Why do stars look big on How To Connect And Control The Telescope With SynScan Pro App Using the Stellarium is an easy way to control your telescope, but if you have SynScan GOTO mount, you can get more control over the telescope using a free app from Sky-Watcher called SynScan Pro. In this telescope filters guide, I’ll talk about what telescope filters are, how telescope filters work, types of telescope filters, why they are necessary and so on. nope nothing. Hello, My telescope has developed a fault. Only you have to choose the right eyepiece depending on the type of yo