ssl amp reviews

There are several facets of a typical interface test, not least how the main outputs sound for direct monitoring, and we were fortunate to have a number of more expensive reference interfaces in for another test against which we could line the SSLs up. Below these switch options are peak level meters, Gain dials and those 4k buttons that we’ll come to. Does not get hot. A bit more high-end zing? Since a 5-channel amp is a virtually one unit containing two amps, the quest for your car amp can become even more overwhelming. See all details for Sound Storm Laboratories EV1500M 1,500-Watt Monoblock Amplifier with... © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Seems to be just enough. They are very rugged, and survived a full day of being duct-taped to the hood of a moving truck while they were part of a red-neck speaker arangement. You will receive a verification email shortly. There was a problem. This amp was used for my first install, so I'm relatively new to this. Reviewed in the United States on September 3, 2014. A +48v option also allows the connection of both condenser and dynamic mics. I was pretty skeptical when I read that this amp only has one fuse (25A) and VERY skeptical when I wired it up (cheap looking connectors) but when I started testing it, all my fears disappeared. The design is quite old school, with a livery to reflect that SSL heritage, and everything does feel ‘pro’, with that solid build and smooth operation making you feel like these interfaces belong at a higher price point. You can still see all customer reviews for the product. The fact it only has one fuse slot really is the dead give away of it's power capabilities. Thank you for signing up to Musicradar. Is it life-changing? Certainly, if you’re starting out, they are both great options, and also fine choices for a second interface to take out and about. SSL’s 2 and 2+ audio interfaceswere the ’surprise’ announcements for many at this January’s NAMM show. The challe