roasted cauliflower head vegan

Preheat the oven to 350ºF or 180ºC and bake until warm throughout (ideally covered with aluminum foil). Bake for another 30 minutes (uncovered), brushing with more gravy halfway again. Trim away the leaves at the bottom of the cauliflower head. Have a great day! https://www.allrecipes.com/recipe/272772/vegan-roasted-curry-cauliflower Made this for lunch and it was delicious. You can also subscribe without commenting. Use any herbs or spices you want or have on hand. 5 tablespoon cornstarch 13. Cut and remove the leaves from the head of cauliflower. We have a sesame allergy, Hi Katie! I am a recipe developer, writer, and author of Simple Vegan Meals and Simple Vegan Smoothies CookBooks. Yum! Comments. Hi Natasha!! Thanks a lot Have a beautiful week! Hi Tulip! I added some chopped cauliflower on top, but it’s totally optional. Avoid overcrowding your dish. Remove from the heat. ★☆ After a google search I came across your blog, and am so happy I did! Rub the marinade all over the cauliflower, then place onto a lined baking sheet and bake for 50-60 minutes or until golden brown. Hope it helps! Carefully cut off and remove the stem and tough core, but be careful to keep the head intact. Baking time may vary depending on your oven, the size of your cauliflower or how soft you want it. Place the cauliflower upside-down and pour 1/3 cup of the gravy into it. While cauliflower is cooking, drizzle 1/4 tsp of olive oil into the small bowl of reserved cauliflower bits that have fallen away from the florets and toss to coat. Cut and remove the thick white stalk at the … The gravy will begin to thicken as soon as the cornstarch is whisked in. I think I would steam the whole cauliflower for 10 to 15 minutes before coating it in the paste and then roast it next time. The trick to getting even more flavor inside of the cauliflower is…putting the gravy literally inside. I added extra lemon because I always enjoy my broccoli and cauliflower that way. Hi