how to feed clematis coffee grounds

Would they? Hi Lauren, Don’t throw out those used coffee grounds. Making the compost tea and then straining it and using as a fertilizer would work in the way you suggest in your comment. Glad to hear this works for you Paul Carol, When I tried using them they turned the soul moldy. So often do I put it around them and how much? Citrus peels break down very slowly so my guess is that they would be better in a compost pile. Maybe the refrigerator? This is my first time visit at here and i am actually pleassant to read everthing So, I have many 5 gal containers that I’ve planted – I have 9 total of tomatoes with 3 different varieties, 2 pepper plants, 2 eggplants, 2 cauliflower, & 2 broccoli. I do not use pesticides because of my cats. We put it in the shadiest place we could find, but I’m not sure it’s right for it. Rose smoothie! I do, in fact, use tea grounds as well. And does not form molds on the surface of the soil. Soil acidifiers. they have a natural anti-fungus effect and also help keep the soil moist. Any ideas? I use both bananna & coffee also on my roses & mine also are blooming like crazy. Yes that would be a great place to use them. Think of it as fertilizer. Yes. Old coffee grounds combined with egg shells also makes a great compost tea when combined with rain water. I’ve never tried to grow lavender but thyme grows easily for me. I date each can and make sure I use the oldest first. Carol, What about using orange and lemon peels around your hydrangeas, Hi Bee. Make sure that the coffee mixes well with the soul. Each animal is a bit different. Any kitchen refuse is fine for most garden plants. I put my patio chairs around and up over my plant to help shade during hottest part of day. Do what I do if you have no shade trees. The more the merrier. Tell the truck driver not to park there. I plan on moving plant later this fall or early spring. I’ll have to look into my laurel bushes would like them, too. It is best to c