civil engineer career change

So, I graduated with a degree in Civil Engineering 2 years ago and have been working an office job in that discipline ever since. Civil engineering is a vast field within engineering. These skills are part of the reason there is a growing dominance of engineers in the business leaders of the world. The employment landscape of today rewards engineering graduates with the courage and perseverance to forge a career path that applies old skills to new challenges and opportunities. Embrace a modern approach to software development and deliver value faster, Leverage your data assets to unlock new sources of value, Improve your organization's ability to respond to change, Create adaptable technology platforms that move with your business strategy, Rapidly design, deliver and evolve exceptional products and experiences, Leveraging our network of trusted partners to amplify the outcomes we deliver for our clients, An in-depth exploration of enterprise technology and engineering excellence, Keep up to date with the latest business and industry insights for digital leaders, The place for career-building content and tips, and our view on social justice and inclusivity, An opinionated guide to technology frontiers, A model for prioritizing the digital capabilities needed to navigate uncertainty, The business execs' A-Z guide to technology, Expert insights to help your business grow, Personal perspectives from ThoughtWorkers around the globe, Captivating conversations on the latest in business and tech. Many of these will apply to other types of engineers also. Hi everyone. Gain the trust of those with whom you work by acknowledging your weaknesses and asking for help in being brought up to speed. ​If I fail this exam, I will give up on the idea of becoming a software developer. However, an engineering career might not be a … > Answering this question for you doesn’t make any sense at all. MPEP Q & A 134: Who is Barred From Filing a Request for Ex Pa